Can I have tapioca?

We don’t recommend it at all. Tapioca is the starch extracted from the cassava root. It’s used as a thickening agent in many foods and can be made into flour—with a similar texture to corn starch— which is oftentimes used in gluten-free breads. It can also be made into pearls of varying sizes, such as those in bubble tea or tapioca pudding. Because of its highly refined and starchy nature, tapioca is not very Bright Line Eating friendly.