Can I have wheat bulgur?

Bulgur (or bulghur), is a form of whole wheat that’s been parboiled, dried, and cracked into nibbly bits, and it’s fine to eat as a grain. Once cooked, the texture is similar to oat bran. As with all foods, if you find it triggering, stay away from it. But for most people, bulgur is a perfectly acceptable choice. Of course, as a wheat product, it contains gluten, so if you’re sensitive to gluten, you’ll want to avoid bulgur.